Customer reviews

Forester

Calculated over 25 reviews

Quality

4.64

Reliability

4.88

Satisfaction

4.76

Handling

4.64

Fit for purpose

4.84

Mr C of MARLBOROUGH on Feb 2017

I had been looking longingly for a while at Subaru's, finally took one for a test drive. Then there wasn't any going back. The drive was so smooth, the flat boxer diesel is very quiet. Fuel economy was one of my concerns but I am achieving better than listed MPG.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mrs B of WARWICK on Jan 2017

This one (diesel Forester) is our 10th Subaru, 8 of which have been purchased new. Obviously we like them, though we also thought highly of the original dealer/garage - Carstins, Balsall Common, near Coventry. Our opinion of the 'new' dealer/garage is not so good! Current vehicle is spacious, economical, comfortable and well equipped, but not as reliable as the previous nine - all of which were completely faultless.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr L of NORTHWICH on Jan 2017

Forester XT is a sturdy, safe workman like vehicle. It has a powerful engine with an excellent CVT gear box. Roomy with superb visibility & well appointed comfortable seats. The lights are very good, well weighed accurate steering, reassuring & effective brakes, all the tech you could ever need, rides well with excellent traction however the Bridgestone Duallers fitted are certainly not in the front rank of tyre technology especially in the wet. Nice to see a proper spare wheel fitted. My 17th car & by far the best. Personal preference I would prefer a graduated water temperature gauge as opposed to the blue cold engine lamp. Also an oil pressure gauge would be a welcome addition. I would certainly recommend the vehicle.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mrs G of DUNMOW on Jan 2017

This is the second Subaru I have bought from Perkins in Rayne. I have the Forester and find it to be the best car I have 'ever' driven. The car itself is so responsive, everything is at your finger tips, nothing fiddly... The seats are so comfy and the all round viewing is just fab. Great car.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr W of WELLINGBOROUGH on Dec 2016

Took delivery of my new Forester diesel CVT Premium four weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. This is my fourth Subaru in the last eleven years and this is the best one yet. In my opinion you just can't beat a Subaru.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr B of Rochford on Dec 2016

My Forester XL has now done over 60,000 miles in just over three years. It has performed almost faultlessly, only once not starting on the first push of the button. It is comfortable, carries all the loads I ever ask of it, and reliable. My only criticism is the fuel economy.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Miss P of St Dominick on Dec 2016

I love it!

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Simon of WIGTON on Dec 2016

Reliable and fun to drive, with annoying niggles that should really have been designed out.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr C of WINKLEIGH on Dec 2016

I have had my Subaru Forester for 8-9 years and it has always been extremely reliable and efficient. It is very economical on fuel and has been used for some very long journeys with no problems

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr T of GLOUCESTER on Nov 2016

Overall our 2015 Forester is a great car. The height of the vehicle gives a commanding view of the road and it is high enough for my wife, who has had back and hip surgery, to get in and out of without discomfort. When driving it is quiet and comfortable and makes long journeys a pleasure. Our model is the 2 litre petrol with Lineartronic transmission and we have found the fuel economy to be excellent, without sacrificing any performance. There is one minus point to mention. During the first year of ownership it has suffered from two different dashboard rattles which are rather annoying, one of which has still to be solved. I am sure it will eventually be cured as it has already been located but it means having to take the car to and from the local dealer until they manage to finally find the solution. Having said this, my wife and I both love the car (it is our third Forester!) and have no plans to move away from Subaru in the foreseeable future.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose