Customer reviews

Outback

Calculated over 48 reviews

Quality

4.7

Reliability

4.8

Satisfaction

4.74

Handling

4.79

Fit for purpose

4.88

Mr B of MILTON KEYNES on Oct 2017

The Subaru Outback I have is now one year old has a smooth and very comfortable ride although motorway driving can be a little noisy. The layout is good and everything within easy reach for the driver. A great amount of space giving us the ability to put the dog in the back and a large case and holdall using the dog guard and divider as well as (if needed) space for 4 passenger and driver to travel in comfort.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr L of CRAWLEY on Oct 2017

The outback is exceptional, ultra functional refined performance, quite ride, smooth operating boxer engine and the CVT is very well mated to the engine. It has very decent handling and legendary off road abilities. The outback is extremely well equipped and very solidly built to last. It offers some unique and amazing safety technology. I would say it’s extremely good value for money. This might be the best new car I have owned. If it’s as reliable as it’s reputation suggests it’s an absolute winner.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr S of COLCHESTER on Sep 2017

The Outback is excellent value for money and is so well finished. Carries my two German Shepherd dogs in comfort.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr S of DAVENTRY on Aug 2017

I am highly delighted with the Subaru Cars that I have owned. I have just taken delivery of my 5th. Subaru Outback (New). They have all been reliable and excellent to drive only needing routine servicing. The latest Model ,in my opinion is good value for money, with excellent comfort and many safety features. Living in the country I find the 4 wheel drive facility very useful as nobody seems to pull over onto the verges in the winter. On the open road the roadholding is exceptional.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr F of WOKING on May 2017

The Outback is my sixth subaru and the tenth in our family. They have 100% reliability are the most practical car I've ever owned. As a horse owner they are as good going across fields, towing and carrying all of my horse tack as they are on the road. Despite their practicality they are great fun to drive with sufficient performance for today's traffic conditions. The eyesight system is an excellent aid to driving and en you consider that all this is included in the basic specification they are very good value for money.

Mr S of ABERDEEN on Apr 2017

I have just had my Outback for 3 months but in that time I have taken the car on some long trips and across the Cairngorms. the car has given me good mileage during these trip and on the trip through the Cairngorms the road handling has been very impressive, although the offroad driving has only been on large fire tracks there has been no issues with the road handling on these. Inside the car there is plenty of space for all the equipment that I need to carry and the seating is very comfortable on the long drives. To date there has been no issues and I am very pleased that i decided on the Outback.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr R of ABERDEEN on Apr 2017

Very good vehicle. What I come to expect from Subaru. I believe the vehicle should have the following options, Heated steering wheel, Folding driving mirrors, Domes for holding the internal mats in place rather than the cheap clips.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr L of Burton On Trent on Apr 2017

Not had it long but very impressed with the drive of it, the comfort and practicality. Judy wished I'd bought one earlier.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr W of CHORLEY on Apr 2017

I am two weeks into owning my Subaru Outback cvt diesel and so far am very happy with my purchase. The car is easy to drive, quiet on the road and I am confident with the all wheel drive. The engine is smooth and quiet when warm and although not as economical as some of the German 2 wheel drive estates I am still comfortably in the 40's and high end if not 50 on a run. The car rides high on the road which I like and feels well put together. My previous cars have been 2 Volvo V70's an XC70 both now out of production, they were followed by a Mercedes E Class Estate. Although the EClass was larger in the boot the Subaru is very practical for carrying our two medium sized dogs with some good boot liner extras and not as much carpet to keep clean. So far this is a very practical motor and although I have lost quite few brake horsepower the high torque has caused me not to have any regrets. Subaru could look at finding another 30 brake horse to shave a few seconds off the 0 to 60 time, it would make a really nice car even better. Well worth a test drive if your in the market for a practical go anywhere estate car. All the dealers we contacted were great too.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr M of COLERAINE on Apr 2017

JUST A NOTE TO SAY THAT I AM WELL PLEASED WITHMY CURRENT SUBARU OUTBACK. JUST OVER THREE YEARS WITH 70,000 PLUS ON IT. JUST ONCE BACK TO GARAGE WITH A HEATER PLUG FAULT. DOWNSIDE, AFTER A TIME THE SEAT GETS HARD TO SIT ON, COULD DO WITH MORE HOT AIR TO FEET. PERFORMANCE GOOD.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose