Customer reviews

WRX STI

Calculated over 39 reviews

Quality

4.64

Reliability

4.95

Satisfaction

4.79

Handling

5

Fit for purpose

4.97

Mr J of CORSHAM on Jan 2018

I have recently purchased a WRX STI Final Edition and I am over the moon with it, especially coming from a 241bhp Fiesta ST. The car is an absolute delight to drive (even slowly) and feels so much more refined, looking at similar cars within the price bracket and performance, none of them satisfied me quite like the Subaru does. Very easy buying and selling process and we need more Subaru dealers around the country, and more high performance Subaru cars, sad to see the end of the WRX STI in Europe, but they have certainly gone out with a bang!

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr H of DERBY on Nov 2017

I find my Subaru reliable and exciting to drive

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr E of PULBOROUGH on Nov 2017

I have owned and leased as a Company car 14 variations of the Impreza, Wrx Sti and sport versions from 1999 to date, having owned an RB320, Sti, a special yellow sport version, the Sti hatch back and the WRX hatch back, I currently run a 2007 WRX Hawkeye and a 2017 WRX Sti the cars are amazing both in 1999 and now, I have tried other brands such as BMW and Mazda and others but for drivers appeal, bringing a smile to my driving they are such a thrill to drive, the servicing by the Subaru franchise is excellent I would recommend the cars to you.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr G of WETHERBY on Oct 2017

The car is a delight to drive and brings a smile t o my face every time i drive it.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr B of BOLTON on Oct 2017

I have been driving for 40 year. I have had many different makes and stiles of cars, old and nearly new. In 2006 i bought my first Subaru, it was a 03 reg. This Subaru had a prodrive system on it (276 bhp). It was Fast and furius the best car i have ever owned. Three year later i had to sell it (i did not want to). I had a few cheap cars but always new i would get another Subaru. In 2013 i bought my second Subaru (230 bhp no prodrive on this one). it not as good as my last Subaru but i have still been over the moon with it. Both my Subaru's have never let me down in the 6 year's that i have owned a Subaru. I am now looking for my next Subaru STI, it will have to be about 4 year old. Age does not matter with a Subaru, they still work as good as a new one and put the biggest smile on your face and your passengers.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr M of INVERNESS on Oct 2017

I have recently purchased the new wrx sti in metallic grey This is not my first Subaru Let’s get back to the new model Well where do I start I’ll start with the pros Better sound proofing than previous models upgraded quality of dash and interior in general Half leather half alcantara seats Nice grip flat bottom leather steering wheel Bucket seats and adjustable restraints just right in means of support and comfort Car handles like a dream with much stiffer chassis turns in at a split seconds notice Nice big 18” alloys with decent Dunlop tyres as standard The infotainment system is very easy to navigate through with the touch screen setup and using the steering stalk Now for the cons We will start exterior The car has to have lights on permenantly which in this instance is the fog lights (hate it) Brakes although they are Brembos all round they are very soft and fade after a short time of harsh driving Electric fold mirrors are not automatic to fold in or out you must remember to push the button on the armrest Window tints are not dark enough Car needs to be lowered but that’s aesthetics Exhaust sounds pathetic (not traditional barble) Interior Handbrake is in the most ridiculous place you can imagine crammed right into the drivers left leg in the centre console so it irritates you and you rub into the leg Handbrake again does not have the typical leather gaiter with red piping like the gear stick gaiter,handbrake has cheap fake tacky plastic gaiter with dark blue piping no idea why it doesn’t match interior of any part of the car The si drive is obsolete/pointless the car keeps resetting as it states back to the previous setting which is pointless. I have never stalled a car as many times as I have this one purely because of throttle response due to the si drive The car has a reasonable power band being 300bhp but in this day in age it should be sitting around 350bhp and prob same in the torque if not more lb ft to compete with it’s rivals being the focus rs which for couple grand more has a fantastic power for standard 350bhp Overall the car is good but with a few factory tweaks I think think it would be the best in its class for performance looks and value for money Thanks for taking the time to read my review of the new wrx sti 2017

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr M of PERTH on Sep 2017

It's awesome

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr M of PRESTON on Sep 2017

Always like Subaru, when i finally purchased one wow . Never drove anything like it and I've been driving 35 years . The handling and power of this car is out of this world . Puts a huge smile on my face every time . ❤️

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr T of DUMFRIES on Jul 2017

That's me had my Subaru WRX STI for a year now and just over 10000 miles. To say I love this car is an understatement, it handles so well and now that the engine is beginning to slacken off, plus it has had its 1st main service, the fuel consumption is regularly over the 30s mpg. There has been no problems with this car at all, still feels like new. The only let down is the so called infotainment system. Subaru have missed a great chance with this item. There should be more apps, a better sound system and why put apps on that don't work for example mirrorlink!!! As there is no satnav why not add google maps to the system. Anyway the car is also very useful for family drives as the boot is larger than I had expected and all seats can accommodate adults of all sizes. Best of all is the sound from the engine, only Subaru can produce such a distinctive sound. What else can I say the car has a lovely uniqueness about it and still makes me smile every day I drive it.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose

Mr S of STRATFORD-UPON-AVON on Jul 2017

Amazing car, everything I could ever want from a car. Fantastic to use everyday endless amounts of grip and a pleasure to use in wet or greasy conditions. I always look forward to driving it.

Quality

Reliability

Satisfaction

Handling

Fit for purpose