Sponsorship

Subaru Point to Point sponsorship

The Subaru restricted point–to-point series 2016/17

Subaru are proud to be a national sponsor of Point-to-Point horse racing. This sponsorship is now in its third year. Point-to-Point is a sport often at the heart of country living, and this sponsorship gives Subaru the perfect opportunity to talk with and meet our customers, whilst supporting a sport that they are passionate about. This year, Subaru are supporting Point-to-Pointing with 30 qualifiers around the country, making it the biggest of the national series...

This season, the Subaru Restricted Point-to-Point Series once again boasts a prize fund of £10,000.

The first meeting of the Subaru series will take place at Cottenham on 27th November 2016. The series will culminate with a Grand Final over 2m 7f at Stratford Hunter’s Chase meeting on 9th June 2017.

Last season, Our Chief ridden by Martin McIntyre, owned by the White, Phippen and Finn Partnership and trained by Teresa Clark won the Subaru Restricted Series.

Subaru restricted point–to-point championship 2016/17

In addition to the Restricted Series, Subaru will again support the Subaru Restricted Championship, now in its second season. The winner of the Subaru Restricted Championship will be announced at the end of season final at Stratford. The winning owner will receive the use of a Subaru Forester for a year.

Points will be awarded as follows:

Maiden Race1st - 42nd – 23rd – 1
Restricted Race1st - 52nd – 33rd – 1
Intermediate Race1st - 62nd – 43rd – 1
Any other Point-to-Point Race1st - 62nd – 43rd – 1
Open1st - 72nd – 53rd – 2
Hunter Chase1st - 102nd – 63rd – 4

Last season, the Subaru Restricted Championship was won by owner Steve Young when his horse Northgeorge came third in the Subaru Restricted Series final, pushing him to the top of the Subaru Championship leaderboard. He received the use of a Subaru Forester for one year; he kindly donated his prize to the winning jockey Byron Moorcroft.

DateVenuePostcode
Sunday, 27th Nov, 2016
Sunday, 15th Jan, 2017
Sunday, 12th Feb, 2017
Sunday, 19th Feb, 2017
Sunday, 26th Feb, 2017
Sunday, 12th March, 2017
Saturday, 18th March, 2017
Sunday, 19th March, 2017
Sunday, 26th March, 2017
Sunday, 2 April, 2017
Saturday, 8 April, 2017
Sunday, 9 April, 2017
Sunday, 9 April, 2017
Sunday, 9 April, 2017
Saturday, 15 April, 2017
Saturday, 15 April, 2017
Saturday, 15 April, 2017
Saturday, 15 April, 2017
Monday, 17 April, 2017
Saturday, 22 April, 2017
Sunday, 23 April, 2017
Saturday, 29 April, 2017
Saturday, 29 April, 2017
Saturday, 29 April, 2017
Saturday, 6 May, 2017
Sunday, 7 May, 2017
Sunday, 7 May, 2017
Saturday, 13 May, 2017
Saturday, 13 May, 2017
Sunday, 28 May, 2017
Friday, 9 June, 2017
Cottenham
Ampton
Barbury Racecourse
Higham
Badbury Rings
Ampton
Hutton Rudby
Buckfastleigh
Penshurst
Cocklebarrow
High Easter
Andoversford
Tabley
Cherrybrook
Charing
Kimble
Sandon
Dingley
Kingston St Mary
Flete Park
Lydstep
Parham
Balcormo Mains
Heslaker
Flete Park
Dingley
Lower Machen
Aspartia
Peper Harow
Sedgefield
Stratford
CB24 8RG
IS31 1NS
SN8 1RS
CO7 6NG
DT11 9JL
IP31 1NS
TS15 0JL
TQ11 0LT
-
GL54 3PP
CM1 4QP
GL54 4LQ
WA16 0HB
PL9 0LA
TN27 0JS
HP17 8TB
ST18 0DE
FE16 8PJ
TA2 8AS
PL21 9NX
SA70 7SG
RH20 2ER
KY8 5QF
LS29 6NS
PL21 9NX
LE16 8PJ
NP10 8GH
CA7 3SR
GU8 6LA
TS21 2HW
CV37 9SE

For more information please visit Point to Point.