Subaru Point to Point sponsorship

    The Subaru restricted point–to-point series 2016/17

    Subaru are proud to be a national sponsor of Point-to-Point horse racing. This sponsorship is now in its third year. Point-to-Point is a sport often at the heart of country living, and this sponsorship gives Subaru the perfect opportunity to talk with and meet our customers, whilst supporting a sport that they are passionate about. This year, Subaru are supporting Point-to-Pointing with 30 qualifiers around the country, making it the biggest of the national series...

    This season, the Subaru Restricted Point-to-Point Series once again boasts a prize fund of £10,000.

    The first meeting of the Subaru series will take place at Cottenham on 27th November 2016. The series will culminate with a Grand Final over 2m 7f at Stratford Hunter’s Chase meeting on 9th June 2017.

    Last season, Our Chief ridden by Martin McIntyre, owned by the White, Phippen and Finn Partnership and trained by Teresa Clark won the Subaru Restricted Series.

    Subaru restricted point–to-point championship 2016/17

    In addition to the Restricted Series, Subaru will again support the Subaru Restricted Championship, now in its second season. The winner of the Subaru Restricted Championship will be announced at the end of season final at Stratford. The winning owner will receive the use of a Subaru Forester for a year.

    Points will be awarded as follows:

    Maiden Race1st - 42nd – 23rd – 1
    Restricted Race1st - 52nd – 33rd – 1
    Intermediate Race1st - 62nd – 43rd – 1
    Any other Point-to-Point Race1st - 62nd – 43rd – 1
    Open1st - 72nd – 53rd – 2
    Hunter Chase1st - 102nd – 63rd – 4

    Last season, the Subaru Restricted Championship was won by owner Steve Young when his horse Northgeorge came third in the Subaru Restricted Series final, pushing him to the top of the Subaru Championship leaderboard. He received the use of a Subaru Forester for one year; he kindly donated his prize to the winning jockey Byron Moorcroft.

    Sunday, 27th Nov, 2016
    Sunday, 15th Jan, 2017
    Sunday, 12th Feb, 2017
    Sunday, 19th Feb, 2017
    Sunday, 26th Feb, 2017
    Sunday, 12th March, 2017
    Saturday, 18th March, 2017
    Sunday, 19th March, 2017
    Sunday, 26th March, 2017
    Sunday, 2 April, 2017
    Saturday, 8 April, 2017
    Sunday, 9 April, 2017
    Sunday, 9 April, 2017
    Sunday, 9 April, 2017
    Saturday, 15 April, 2017
    Saturday, 15 April, 2017
    Saturday, 15 April, 2017
    Saturday, 15 April, 2017
    Monday, 17 April, 2017
    Saturday, 22 April, 2017
    Sunday, 23 April, 2017
    Saturday, 29 April, 2017
    Saturday, 29 April, 2017
    Saturday, 29 April, 2017
    Saturday, 6 May, 2017
    Sunday, 7 May, 2017
    Sunday, 7 May, 2017
    Saturday, 13 May, 2017
    Saturday, 13 May, 2017
    Sunday, 28 May, 2017
    Friday, 9 June, 2017
    Barbury Racecourse
    Badbury Rings
    Hutton Rudby
    High Easter
    Kingston St Mary
    Flete Park
    Balcormo Mains
    Flete Park
    Lower Machen
    Peper Harow
    CB24 8RG
    IS31 1NS
    SN8 1RS
    CO7 6NG
    DT11 9JL
    IP31 1NS
    TS15 0JL
    TQ11 0LT
    GL54 3PP
    CM1 4QP
    GL54 4LQ
    WA16 0HB
    PL9 0LA
    TN27 0JS
    HP17 8TB
    ST18 0DE
    FE16 8PJ
    TA2 8AS
    PL21 9NX
    SA70 7SG
    RH20 2ER
    KY8 5QF
    LS29 6NS
    PL21 9NX
    LE16 8PJ
    NP10 8GH
    CA7 3SR
    GU8 6LA
    TS21 2HW
    CV37 9SE

    For more information please visit Point to Point.